Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
DCMS FMA Delegation


The Duval County Medical Society elects member delegates to represent the Society's membership to the Florida Medical Association's House of Delegates.

The FMA House of Delegates is the legislative and business body of the FMA. Its members are the officers of the FMA, the elected members of the Board of Governors, and the delegates officially elected by the component societies, specialty societies, Specialty Society Section, Young Physicians Section, Medical Student Section, Resident & Fellow Section and the FMA Alliance. The House meets annually at a time and location determined by the FMA Board of Governors.

The number of delegates a county has is based on the size of membership.

2016 DCMS Delegates to the FMA:

James Altomare, MD

Cynthia Anderson, MD

Jessica Bahari-Kashani, MD

John Crump, MD

Mara Cvejic-Paryani, MD

Patrick DeMarco, MD

Elizabeth DeVos, MD

Meridith Farrow, MD

Tra'Chella Johnson Foy, MD

Sunil Joshi, MD

Ali Kasraeian, MD

Parveen Khanna, MD

Eli Lerner, MD

Daniel Lestage, MD

Stephen Mandia, MD

John Montgomery, MD

Michael Nussbaum, MD

Nitesh Paryani, MD

Thomas Peters, MD

Stephen Porter, MD

Todd Sack, MD

Tracy Sinha-Khona, MD

James St. George, MD

Representative to the FMA Board of Governors:

Mobeen Rathore, MD



FMA Annual Meeting


Mark your calendars to attend the 2017 FMA Annual Meeting & Conference on August 4-6, 2017!

The conference will take place at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort in Orlando.

Interested in Serving?

Please do not hesitate to contact the DCMS office should you be interested in serving as an FMA Delegate. You can contact us at or 904-355-6561.