Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
News & Press: DCMS & Member News

DCMS members earn UF Term Professorship Awards

Monday, May 15, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: DCMS
Share |

Congratulations to four University of Florida College of Medicine - Jacksonville faculty members, who received UF Term Professorship Awards from the UF Provost’s Office! 

The awardees were not as having displayed a distinguished career that places them among the leaders in their discipline.

 Each of the UF Term Professorship Awards lasts three years. Recipients receive an annual salary supplement of $5,000 during the course of the award. The College of Medicine - Jacksonville was allocated four awards for 2016-2017 to eligible tenure-track assistant, associate and full professors in their fifth year (or more) of service.

Congrats to these DCMS members:

Phyllis L. Hendry, M.D., FAAP, FACEP
Department of Emergency Medicine

Andrew M. Kaunitz, M.D., FACOG
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Renu Sharma, M.B.B.S. (M.D.)
Department of Pediatrics

Robert L. Wears, M.D., Ph.D., M.S.
Department of Emergency Medicine