Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
News & Press: DCMS & Member News

2018 Nominations for your Consideration

Monday, October 16, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: DCMS
Share |


The DCMS Nominating Committee is pleased to present to the membership the following proposed slate of Officers, Board of Directors, FMA Delegates and FMA Alternate Delegates for 2018:


President-elect: Stephen Mandia, MD

Vice President: Patrick DeMarco, MD, MBA

Vice President: Elizabeth DeVos, MD

Secretary: Cynthia Anderson, MD

Treasurer: James St. George, MD



Term to Expire December 31, 2018:

Carl Freeman, MD  (filling unexpired term of Meridith Farrow, MD)*

Daniel Thimann, MD (filling unexpired term of Elizabeth DeVos, MD)*


Term to Expire December 31, 2019:

Ali Kasraeian, MD (filling unexpired term of Cynthia Anderson, MD)*


Term to Expire December 31, 2020:

Ingrid Carlson, MD

Timothy Groover, MD

Parveen Khanna, MD

William Palmer, MD


*Promoted to Executive Committee



Term to Expire December 31, 2018:

Elizabeth DeVos, MD (filling unexpired term of Mara Cvejic-Paryani, MD)

James Kerr, MD (filling unexpired term of Nitesh Paryani, MD)

William Palmer, MD (filling unexpired term of Michael Nussbaum, MD)

Daniel Thimann, MD (filling unxpired term of Daniel Lestage, MD)


Term to Expire December 31, 2019:

Cynthia Anderson, MD (filling unexpired term of Jessica Bahari-Kashani, MD)


Term to Expire December 31, 2020:

Ruple Galani, MD

Sunil Joshi, MD

Eli Lerner, MD

John Montgomery, MD

Thomas Peters, MD

Gazanfar Rahmathulla, MD

Todd Sack, MD




Jessica Bahari-Kashani, MD

Ross Jones, MD

Steven Kailes, MD

Yazan Khatib, MD

David Rice, MD

Elana Schrader, MD

Claudio Vincenty, MD

Floyd Willis, MD



The DCMS membership will vote on this slate of nominees as the DCMS Presidential Inaugural Ball & Annual Meeting on November 17, 2017, 6:00 pm, at The Museum & Gardens.

Please join us for this time-honored tradition! 

Click here to purchase tickets!