Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
News & Press: DCMS & Member News

2019 Nominations for your Consideration

Thursday, October 18, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: DCMS
Share |

Don't miss your opportunity to vote in the 2018 DCMS Election for our 2019 Officers, Board of Directors, and FMA Delegates - get tickets to the DCMS Annual Meeting & Inaugural Ball today!


The DCMS Nominating Committee is pleased to present to the membership the following proposed slate of Officers, Board of Directors, and FMA Delegates for 2019:



President-elect: James St. George, MD

Vice President: Elizabeth DeVos, MD

Vice President: Steven Kailes, MD

Secretary: Cynthia Anderson, MD

Treasurer: Mark Dobbertien, DO

Immediate Past President: Ruple Galani, MD



Term to Expire 12/2021

  • Yvette McQueen, MD
  •  Carl Freeman, MD
  • Patrick DeMarco, MD
  • Daniel Thimann, MD

Term to Expire 12/2020

  • Ferdinand Formoso, DO (filled unexpired term of Dr. Parveen Khanna)

Term to Expire 12/2019

  • Marie Crandall, MD (filling unexpired term of Dr. Mark Dobbertien*)
  • Phil Pirgousis, MD (filling unexpired term of Dr. Steven Kailes*)

*Promoted to Executive Committee



Term to Expire 12/2021

  • Elizabeth DeVos, MD
  • Parveen Khanna, MD
  • Daniel Thimann, MD
  • William Palmer, MD
  • James Kerr, MD
  • Ali Kasraeian, MD
  • Tracy Sinha Khona, MD
  • John Crump, MD
  • Jessica Bahari- Kashani, MD
  • Steve Dorman, MD
  • Ross Jones, MD
  • Steven Kailes, MD
  •  Yazan Khatib, MD
  • Claudio Vincenty, MD
  • Floyd Willis, MD
  • Janet West, MD
  • Marie Crandall, MD
  • Ferdinand Formoso, DO


The DCMS membership will vote on this slate of nominees as the DCMS Presidential Inaugural Ball & Annual Meeting on December 1, 2018, 6:00 pm, at the DoubleTree Jacksonville Riverfront.

Please join us for this time-honored tradition! 

Click here to learn more & purchase tickets!