Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
DCMS Awards Past Winners

DCMS Clyde M. Collins, MD, Humanitarian Award Past Winners

1997 Clyde Collins, MD

1998 George Trotter, MD
1999 Doris Carson, MD
2000 Emmet Ferguson, MD
2001 Kenneth Barwick, MD (posthumously)
2002 Jorge Gamba, MD
2003 None
2004 Philip H. Gilbert, EVP (posthumously)
2005 George Fipp, MD
2006 Theodore Felger, MD and John F. Lovejoy, Jr., MD
2007 George F. Armstrong, MD and J. Douglas Campbell, MD
2008 Charles B. McIntosh, MD
2009 John M. Mazur, MD
2010 John F. Lovejoy, Jr., MD
2011 Thomas G. Peters, MD
2012 James N. Burt, MD
2013 Dennis E. McCarthy, MD
2014 Charles Haddad, MD and Judella Haddad-Lacle, MD
2015 Mobeen Rathore, MD
2017 Sudhir Prabhu, MD
2018 Barry Steinberg, MD



DCMS Community Service Award Past Winners

1998 Dr. Scot Ackerman -- American Cancer Society and St. Vincent’s Foundation

1999 Dr. Robert Colyer -- Ronald MacDonald House and Wolfson Children’s Hospital
2001 Dr. Walter Morris -- Numerous Volunteer Efforts in the Jacksonville Community
2002 Dr. Karen McCarthy -- City Rescue Mission Clinic, and Dr. Thomas Chiu -- NE Florida Healthy Start Coalition
2003 Dr. Daniel Shanks -- Cerebral Palsy of NE Florida, and Dr. Michael Erhard -- Spina Bifida Assoc. of Jacksonville
2004 Dr. Eric Sandler -- Dreams Come True
2005 Dr. James Burt -- Volunteers in Medicine
2006 Dr. Charles B. McIntosh -- Volunteers in Medicine
2007 Dr. Todd L. Sack -- We Care Jacksonville
2008 Dr. Joe C. Ebbinghouse -- I. M. Sulzbacher Health Center
2009 Dr. Stanton L. Longenecker -- We Care Jacksonville, and Dr. Mary K. Robinson -- Sulzbacher Center's Health Care for the Homeless Program
2010 Dr. Jeffrey L. Goldhagen -- Leadership and Advocacy for the Underserved and Disadvantaged in the NE Florida Health Community for over 15 years
2011 Dr. Sudhir Prabhu -- Delivery & Education of Exceptional Asthma Care to the Less Fortunate in Jacksonville and Greater NE Florida Community
2012 Dr. Mobeen Rathore -- Founding Director, UF CARES, providing exceptional HIV services to patients and families in NE FL for 22 years
2013 Dr. Tra'Chella Johnson Foy
2014 Dr. Cynthia Anderson
2015 Dr. Alan Berger
2016 Dr. John Montgomery
2017 Dr. Scot Ackerman
2018 Dr. Sue Nussbaum




DCMS Philip H. Gilbert Young Physician Leadership Award

2006 Terry D. Hashey, DO
2007 Ashley E. Booth, MD
2008 Senthil R. Meenrajan, MD, MBA
2009 J. Bracken Burns, Jr., DO
2010 Rui P. Fernandes, MD, DMD

2011 Daniel Kantor, MD
2012 Sunil Joshi, MD
2013 Meridith J. Farrow, MD
2015 Ruple Galani, MD
2016 Elizabeth DeVos, MD
2018 Brian Yorkgitis, DO